American Society of Civil Engineers Region 9 consists of four Sections covering the State of California; the San Diego Section,  Los Angeles Section,  San Francisco Section, and  Sacramento Section.

Each Section is comprised of several Branches, except the San Diego Section, which has only one Branch, in which are located a number of Historic Civil Engineering Landmarks, some of which are designated as National landmarks , and others that are designated as Regional or Local landmarks.

This web page links to Section websites containing links to Branch websites on which each landmark is documented, along with articles of general interest about civil engineering projects and the civil engineers who contributed to their development.

Display an Interactive Map of All Sections and Branches
Interactive Map

ASCE Landmark Program

ASCE Landmark Program     

About ASCE Region 9 image